Rezin Tooth

by Rezin Tooth

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $10 USD  or more


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Debut LP from Nathan Spicer’s secret Instrumental Reggae Dub side-project with Polyrhythmics.

    Limited Edition transparent green color.

    180Gram Heavyweight Vinyl.

    Recorded and Mixed by Jason Gray and Nathan Spicer

    Mastered by Doug Krebs in Denver, CO.

    Art Painting, Design and Layout by Félix Vincent

    Liner Notes by Lucky Brown

    Includes unlimited streaming of Rezin Tooth via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 59 days

      $25 USD or more 


Dub Crater 04:20
Heady Yeti 04:20



"Dub thyself"

One can imagine these words echoing in the wizard's mind of teacher and keys and synth man Nathan Spicer just before conceiving this, his "never meant to be released" masterpiece dub experiment. He, along with the lions share of the members of his Seattle-based funk/afrobeat group, Polyrhythmics, render a profound dub album as majestic and dynamic as if the members each had simultaneously recieved this missive from on high. Was it King Plachacha himself that dubbed these funk squires as true knights of the coming Pleiades/Earth 4th dimensional consciousness ascension portal event? The music seems to indicate so. As soundsystem technicians/prophets who came before such as Tubby, Perry, Scientist, and Pablo, Rezin Tooth and engineer/bass player Jason Gray succeed in manifesting a sonic blueprint of this possible fourth dimensional realm where peace and enlightenment flow freely as the true currency of the universe. Fellow Funk parishoners in this holy temple of dub are Ben Bloom (strings), Grant Schroff (drums and symbols), Lalo Bello (percussion) Art Brown (reeds) Elijah Clark (horns). Yes, praise the lord, Spicer et al did heed the call and indeed dubbed themselves. And you are now holding in your hand the Chronicle of their efforts. Rezin Tooth lays their new album of contemplative dub upon dub's mighty altar as an expression of their reverence to this beguiling and communal Jamaican art form. With this offering, they take communion with dub's sacrament from the basements and sound systems of planet earth and tape-echo it back out to the Pleiades. -Lucky Brown


released January 10, 2020

The Players:
Lalo Bell - Percussion
Ben Bloom - Guitar
Art Brown - Saxophone
Elijah Clark - Trombone
Jason Gray - Bass
Grant Schroff - Drums
Nathan Spicer - Keyboards

Recorded & Mixed by Jason Gray and Nathan Spicer
Mastered by Doug Krebs


all rights reserved



Wax Thematique Seattle, Washington

Specialty Label

contact / help

Contact Wax Thematique

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Rezin Tooth, you may also like: